10 yrs Soul Heaven

Much of the content  is removed from the server after a few weeks.

Most radio shows and mixes should be available on my Mixcloud Channel or YouTube Archives

If there is anything specific you are after that you cannot find, get in touch as I hopefully have it saved on my Hard Drive.

10 yrs Soul Heaven


Available here from iTunes
Available here from HMV

Soul Heaven celebrates its 10th birthday this year. Having been the corner stone of all things soulful house, Soul Heaven makes it’s mark with a fantastic triple CD compilation and if that wasn’t enough it’s only compiled and mixed by long serving resident the one the only Louie Vega.
Louie has been involved with Soul Heaven right from day one. Louie and once Soul Heaven owner Oli White discussed about showcasing Soulful House to a bigger, wider audience. Enter Gareth Cooke and Simon Patterson whom were running Rulin at Ministry of Sound and the beginnings of something very special was born. It was decided that Bobby & Steve, Jeremy Newall, Phil Asher and Chrissy T would become the London residents, joined by Andy Ward. The Soul Heaven name came about when Oli & Simon heard the Pasta Boys mix of Soul Heaven in the box at Ministry and the perfect name was chosen for the perfect night.
In 2003 Bobby & Steve parted company along with Jeremy and Chrissy but by this time a brand new team had been established with Phil Asher, Andy Ward, Aaron Ross & Neil Pierce, soon to be joined by new owner Fleur Woolford 2004. Soul Heaven parties (House Music touched by Soul ) always create a great buzz of excitement whether it’s a sell out season in Ibiza with Louie Vega, a classy pool party in Miami for WMC or capacity road block event for Masters At Work at MOS. Soul Heaven has had a long standing residence at Ministry of Sound in London and has hosted parties in America, Australia, South Africa, China, Thailand, Korea, Indonesia & closer to home in France, Germany, Spain, Italy, Holland, Portugal & Switzerland.
Soul Heaven has played host to some of the biggest names in house music from International residents Little Louie Vega and partner Kenny Dope (plus of course MAW) to, Tony Humphries, Barbara Tucker, Jazzy Jeff, DJ Spen, Osunlade, Joe Claussell, Ron Carroll, Kerri Chandler & Dennis Ferrer, Blaze, Terry Hunter, Karizma & Mr V all who have contributed either at their live events or have mixed for their now established series of compilation cds. As Soul heaven enters it’s tenth year it was an obvious choice to have international resident Louie Vega mix our latest CD celebrating 10 years Of Soul Heaven.
Disc one is all about the cutting edge, fresh new sounds that are popular with Soul Heaven.
“I wanted to give you new flava as we always did at Soul Heaven. It’s about good music for us. There are many producers and artists creating hot & fresh music that should be recognized” Louie Vega
Disc 2 reflects the vocal house sound that Soul Heaven is famous for, while Disc 3 is a respectful and nostalgic nod to 10 years of Soul Heaven by Louie, the residents and owner Fleur Woolford, who all choose classic tracks from the last ten years, each chosen with their own special memory.
“Ten Years of Soul Heaven” perfectly encapsulates the essence of one of the world’s leading labels by refusing to simply compile a ‘greatest hits’ CD and therefore continuing in the pioneering spirit on which the label is based.
Disc One
1. Soul Heaven, The Roots Of London-Boddhi Satva
2. My Black Sheep-Len Faki [Radio Slave Remix]
3. Hey Hey-Dennis Ferrer [Instrumental & DF’s Attention Vocal Mix]
4. Think Twice-Detroit Experiment [Henrik Schwarz Remix]
5. You’re So Sweet-Madame X Aka Anane [Antonello Coghe / Filipe Narciso Mix]
6. Bang The Drum-Sister Pearl [Manoo Remix]
7. Let’s Get High-Anane [Louie Vega EOL Mix]
8. Marenostrum-Fabio Genito [Organic Mix]
9. Into You-Fabrizio Ortella
10. Em Bo La-Bah Samba Feat. Joseph Philogene [Antonello Coghe / Filipe Narciso Mix]
11. Ancestral Calling-Mzee Feat. Malatji [Rancido Deep Journey Mix]
12. Punch Koko-Boddhi Satva [Boddhi Satva Remix]
13. Ayele-Boddhi Satva Feat. Yuba [Manoo Remix]
14. Papa Loko-Jephte Guillaume Presents Erol Josue [Jephte’s Extended Loko Vokal Mix]
15. Poem-Rocco Feat. Phumeza Dlwati
16. Warriors Of Africa-Boddhi Satva Feat. Fredy Massamba
17. Play With The Voice-Joe T. Vannelli Feat. Csilla [MAW In Your Face Dub]
18. Sex In Africa-Soulfricans
19. Roforofo Fight-Gilles Peterson’s Havana Cultura Band Feat. Mayra Caridad Valdes
Disc Two
1. Bittersweet Love Affair-Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee & Louie Vega Starring Julie Mcknight
2. Queen-N’dinga Gaba Feat. Scotty P. [Ricanstruction Vocal]
3. Into My Life (You Brought The Sunshine)-Elements Of Life Feat. Lisa Fischer & Cindy Mizelle [Roots Mix]
4. First Night To Love-Jovonn
5. London Roots-VEGA Feat. Johnnydangerous
6. Circle Track-Mr. V
7. Feelin’ Better-Jovonn Feat. Carole Sylvan [Jovonn Next Moov Club Mix]
8. Alien Conversations 1-Agev Munsen
9. Little W. 12th St-Ralf GUM & Monique Bingham
10. Take You Away-DJN Project [Glenn Underground REWERK Tribute Mix]
11. Just As Long-Duce Martinez
12. Feels Good Just To Feel-Lil’ Louis
13. Fly-Fanatix Feat. Alison Crockett & Nathan Haines
14. Child Like-Roots Orchestra
15. Those Days Are Gone-Alex Finkin & Reverend P Feat. Jocelyn Mathieu
16. Love Will Know-Elements Of Life Feat. Lisa Fischer [Roots Demo Mix]
17. Circles-Nathan Adams & Zepherin Saint [Vocal Mix]
18. When The Morning Comes-Alton Miller & Amp Fiddler [Main Vocal Mix]
19. Consequences-DJ Man X & Albert “Sterling” Menendez Feat. Josh Milan
Disc Three
1. Into My Life (You Brought The Sunshine)-Elements Of Life Feat. Lisa Fischer & Cindy Mizelle [Vamp Mix]
2. (I Got) Somebody New-Georg Levin Feat. Clara Hill
3. Misery-Kimara Lovelace [Lil’ Louis Extended Mix]
4. Our Music-Trackheadz
5. Dom Dom Jump-The Deep & Fred Melosax
6. Sunday Showers-Kentphonik
7. Stay Together-Barbara Tucker
8. Closer-Mood II Swing Feat. Carol Sylvan [King Street Moody Club]
9. Special-Sara Devine [Louie Vega EOL Mix]
10. Song For Sharma – Soul Central
11. Life Goes On-“Little Louie””Vega Feat. Arnold Jarvis

Click on image below & Check out the video made by Ministry TV
for the Ten Years Of Soul Heaven Album Launch


Streaming Gear I use and recommend:


Mac Mini M1 2020 (upgrade to 16GB RAM) = https://amzn.to/3YSkcWZ
Elgato Stream Deck = https://amzn.to/3Jd08sU


1 x AOC U2879G6

1 x AOC 24B1W


Sony ZV1 = https://amzn.to/41fSkgR
Logitech Brio 4k (x2) = https://amzn.to/3KYMbQx


Wave XLR = https://amzn.to/3INhw7s
DJI Mic2 = https://amzn.to/3IKIDjf

DJ Kit:

Shure 55s Radio Mic = https://amzn.to/3Igp94w
DJ Controller = Pioneer XDJ-XZ
Technics 1210 Turntables = https://amzn.to/3Eqzyth
Stylus; Ortofon DJ = https://amzn.to/3xHmSL5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share the Love


Andy Ward Social Links

Post Archives


Set For Love: Andy Ward 3 Hour Vinyl Only Session.

Recorded live on Friday 22nd March, World Water Day 2024, this audio-only extract is from a live stream in conjunction with Last Night A DJ Saved My Life and CastRooms. A fantastic session and a really great showreel of my musical tastes and mixing skills which I’ve taken so much pride in down the years.

Read More »